Rajasthan Royals IPL 2023 Schedule, Retained, Released, Bought, Price, Venue, and Best Fixtures

The Rajasthan Royals is a professional cricket team based in the city of Jaipur in the Indian state of Rajasthan. They compete in the Indian Premier League (IPL), which is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. The Rajasthan Royals were one of the original ten teams that formed the IPL in 2008, and they won the inaugural season of the tournament.

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2023 Fixtures

The Rajasthan Royals have been a part of the Indian Premier League (IPL) since its inception in 2008. The team is based in the city of Jaipur in the Indian state of Rajasthan and is one of the most popular franchises in the tournament.

The RR won the inaugural season of the tournament under the captaincy of Shane Warne, but have struggled to consistently perform at that level in subsequent seasons. However, the team has always been known for its innovative approach to the game and its focus on developing young talent.

Event NameIPL(Indian Premium League)
Start IPL-202331 March 2023
Captain-2023Sanju Samson
Coach-2023Kumar Sangakkara
CityJaipur Rajasthan India
Home groundSawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur
Indian Premier League WinsTitle (1) 2028
OwnerShilpa Shetty
Lachlan Murdoch
Gerry Cardinale

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2023 Schedule

The Rajasthan Royals IPL schedule for the 2023 season includes 14 league matches, with five home matches and left-away matches. The team will play their home matches at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, which is their home ground.

Match No.Teams MatchTimeDateVenue
1Rajasthan Royals VS Sunrisers Hyderabad15:30 PMAPR 02, 2023Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
2Rajasthan Royal VS Punjab Kings19:30 PMAPR 05, 2023Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
3Rajasthan Royels VS Delhi Capitals15:30 PMAPR 08, 2023Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
4Rajasthan Royels VS Chennai Super Kings19:30 PMAPR 12, 2023 MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
5Rajasthan Royal VS Gujarat Titans 19:30 PMAPR 16, 2023 Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
6Rajasthan Royals VS Lucknow Super Giants19:30 PMAPR 19, 2023 Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
7Rajasthan Royals VS Royal Challengers Bangalore15:30 PMAPR 23, 2023M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
8Rajasthan Royels VS Chennai Super Kings19:30 PMAPR 27, 2023Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
9Rajasthan Royals VS Mumbai Indians19:30 PMAPR 30, 2023Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
10Rajasthan Royal VS Gujarat Titans19:30 PMMAY 05, 2023Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
11Rajasthan Royals VS Sunrisers Hyderabad19:30 PMMAY 07, 2023 Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
12Rajasthan Royels VS Kolkata Knight Riders19:30 PMMAY 11, 2023 Eden Gardens, Kolkata
13Rajasthan Royels VS Royal Challengers Bangalore15:30 PMMAY 14, 2023 Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
14Rajasthan Royal VS Punjab Kings19:30 PMMAY 19, 2023Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2023 Full Players Squad

Rajasthan Royals’ current captain Sanju Samson and coach Kumar Sangakkara. The team won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne, despite being written off as a title contender by the media and fans. The Royals were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy.

Players NameRoleCountry
Jos Buttler(W)batsmanEngland
Yashasvi JaiswalbatsmanIndia
Sanju SamsonbatsmanIndia
Shimron HetmyerbatsmanWest Indies
Devdutt PadikkalbatsmanIndia
Riyan ParagbatsmanIndia
Jason HolderAll-RounderWest Indies
Trent BoultBowlerNew Zealand
Prasidh KrishnaBowlerIndia
Joe RootbatsmanEngland
Yuzvendra ChahalBowlerIndia
Ravichandran AshwinBowlerIndia
Kuldip YadavBowlerIndia
Obed McCoyBowlerIndia
Navdeep SainiBowlerIndia
Murugan AshwinBowlerIndia
Kuldeep SenBowlerIndia
KM AsifBowlerIndia
Adam Zampa BowlerAustralia
KC CariappaBowlerIndia
Dhruv Jurel(W)batsmanIndia
Kunal Rathore(W)batsmanIndia
Donovan FerreiraAll-RounderSouth Africa
Akash VashishtAll-RounderIndia
Abdul BasithAll-RounderIndia

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2023 Retained Players and Price

Rajasthan Royals, have retained some key players for the upcoming season, including Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and Trent Boult. Sanju Samson is a current Captain and talented wicket-keeper batsman who has been a consistent performer for the team over the years, and Jos Buttler is an explosive opening batsman who can win matches single-handedly.

Players NameCountryPrice
Devdutt PadikkalIndia7.75 Crores
Dhruv Jurel India20 Lakhs
Y. ChahalIndia6.50 Crores
Trent BoultNew ZealandRs. 8 Crores
S. Hetmyer West Indies8.50 Crores
Sanju Samson India14 Crores
Riyan Parag India3.80 Crores
R. Ashwin India5 Crores
Prasidh Krishna India10 Crores
K.C CariappaIndia30 Lakhs
J. Butler England10 Crores
Obed Mccoy West Indies75 Lakhs
Navdeep Saini India2.60 Crores
Kuldip YadavIndia20 Lakhs
Ravichandran AshwinIndia5 Crores
Yashasvi JaiswalIndia4 Crores

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2023 Bought Players and Price

The Rajasthan Royals, like every other IPL team, have a chance to strengthen their squad by purchasing new players at the IPL auction. The team can buy new players to fill gaps in their existing squad or to add new dimensions to their team.

Players NameCountryPrice
Jason HolderWest Indies5.75 crore
Donovan FerreiraSouth Africa50 lakh
Kunal Rathore India20 lakh
Adam ZampaAustralia1.5 Crore
 KM AsifIndia30 lakh
Murugan AshwinIndia20 lakh
Akash Vashisht India20 lakh
Abdul P AIndia20 lakh
Joe RootEngland1 Crore

Rajasthan Royals is a franchise cricket team that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Here are some facts about Rajasthan Royals.

  1. Rajasthan Royals was one of the ten founding teams of the IPL in 2008.
  2. The team is based in the city of Jaipur in the state of Rajasthan, India.
  3. The team is owned by Manoj Badale, an entrepreneur based in the United Kingdom, and is one of the least expensive teams in the IPL.
  4. The team’s official mascot is a lion named Moochu Singh.
  5. The team won the inaugural IPL tournament in 2008 under the captaincy of Shane Warne, an Australian cricketer.
  6. The team’s home ground is the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, which has a seating capacity of around 30,000.
  7. Rajasthan Royals has had several high-profile players on its roster over the years, including Rahul Dravid, Shane Watson, and Steve Smith.
  8. The team has made it to the playoffs of the IPL on four occasions, the most recent being in 2018.
  9. Rajasthan Royals has a strong focus on nurturing young talent and has launched several programs to identify and develop cricketing talent in the state of Rajasthan.
  10. In 2023, the team was led by Sanju Samson and finished at the bottom of the IPL table.

Mohd Tayyab

I am Electronics and Communication Engineer and now my passion is research. lets see next

View all posts by Mohd Tayyab →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *