Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL Schedule 2023, Team Squad, Venue, All best fixtures

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2008 and is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, and her spouse Jay Mehta.

KKR IPL 2023 Fixtures About Team

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 2023 captain is Shreyas Iyer and the head coach is Chandrakant Pandit. KKR has won the IPL twice, in 2012 and 2014, and has also won the Champions League T20 tournament in 2014. The team’s home ground is the iconic Eden Gardens stadium in Kolkata, which has a seating capacity of over 66,000.

LeagueIndian Premium League(IPL)
CityKolkata West Bengal
Team NameKolkata Knight Riders(KKR)
Founded24 – 01 – 2008
OwnerRed Chillies Entertainment
Captain (2023)Shreyas Iyer
Coach (2023)Chandrakant Pandit
Indian Premium League (Titles) Win2012, 2014
Home GroundEden Gardens Kolkata (India)

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2023 Matches Schedule

Match No. TeamsTimeDate
1Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 3:30 PM1 April 2023
2Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PM6 April 2023
3Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders3:30 PM9 April 2023
4Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PM14 April 2023
5Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders3:30 PM16 April 2023
6Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PM20 April 2023
7Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM23 April 2023
8Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PM26 April 2023
9Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans 3:30 PM29 April 2023
10Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PM04 May 2023
11Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings7:30 PM08 May 2023
12Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PM11 May 2023
13Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Rider7:30 PM14 May 2023
14Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants7:30 PM20 May 2023

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule, Host, Top Teams.

Mumbai Indians IPL Schedule 2023

Indian Premier League (IPL) Schedule 2023

K-K-R IPL 2023 Team Squad

Here is the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) team squad for the 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL).

Shreyas Iyer (C)BastmanIndia
Andre RussellAll-RounderWest Indies
Litton Das (W)BastmanBangladesh
Lockie FergusonBowlerNew Zealand
Nitish RanaBastmanIndia
Shardul ThakurBowlerIndia
Rinku SinghAll-RounderIndia
Anukul RoyAll-RounderIndia
David WieseAll-RounderSouth African-Namibian cricketer
Harshit RanaAll-RounderIndia
Mandeep SinghBastmanIndia
Shakib Al Hasan All-RounderBangladesh
Rahmanullah GurbazBastmanAfghanistan
Sunil NarineAll-RounderWest Indies
Kulwant ThakurBowlerIndia
Venkatesh IyerAll-RounderIndia
Tim SoutheeBowlerNew Zealand
Suyash SharmaBowlerIndia
Khejroliya ShardulBowlerIndia
Umesh YadavBowlerIndia
Varun ChakravarathyBowlerIndia
Vaibhav AroraBowlerIndia
Narayan Jagadeesan(W)BastmanIndia
Full Squad-KKR-2023

K-K-R Retained Players IPL- 2023

The Indian Premier League (IPL), a professional Twenty20 cricket competition in India, has several franchises, one of which is the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). KKR had to make several considerations regarding which players to keep and which players to release prior to the IPL 2023 player auction.

KKR decided to retain the following players ahead of the IPL 2023.

Andre RussellRight-Hand-All-Rounder-
Lockie FergusonRight-hand-Bowler
Rahmanullah GurbazRight-Bastman-Wicket-Keepar
Nitish RanaLeft-Hand-Bastman
Anukul RoyLeft-Hand-Bowler
Shardul ThakurRight-Hand-Bowler
Venkatesh Iyer.Right-Hand-Bowler and Laft-Hand-Bastman- All-Rounder
Varun ChakaravarthyRight-Hand-Bowler
Umesh YadavRight-Hand-Bowler
Tim SoutheeRight-Hand-Bowler
Sunil NarineRight-Hand-Bowler and Left-Hand-Bastam-All -Rounder
Shreyas IyerRight-Hand-Bastman
Rinku SinghLeft-Hand-Bastman

K-K-R Bought Players IPL- 2023

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is a franchise in the Indian Premier League (IPL), and like all other franchises, they participated in the IPL 2023 player auction to buy new players to strengthen their squad.

  • David Wiese
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Litton Das
  • Suyash Sharma
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Narayan Jagadeesan
  • Kulwant Khejroliya

K-K-R Release Players IPL- 2023

KKR has also released some players this year. below are listed released players’ names.

  • Shivam Mavi
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Ramesh Kumar
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Aaron Finch

Here also intented below more details read out

Indian Premier League (IPL) Time-Table

Indian Premier League (IPL) Teams, Matches,

Indian Premier League (IPL) Date, and Best Fixtures

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Full Players Squad

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Dates, Venue, and Best Fixtures

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Venue, Date, and Cricket Stadium

Mohd Tayyab

I am Electronics and Communication Engineer and now my passion is research. lets see next

View all posts by Mohd Tayyab →

2 thoughts on “Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL Schedule 2023, Team Squad, Venue, All best fixtures

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *